is blogging narcissistic??

Like, it’s mostly sharing your thoughts, without much conversation or discussion afterwards to clarify them. Is it self-absorbed of me to go on about myself, my life, my relationships, my unintelligible thoughts, me, all the time? I mean, some of it is relatable, but only if I extract the relatable bits of my experience (i.e. you don’t need to know how I did on my test, just that I feel satisfied with where I am in terms of academics). On the other hand, if blogging is narcissistic, does this balance me out in real life, so I won’t talk about myself so much?

¯\(°_o)/¯

This is partly because I did this online test for fun – I’m not taking it seriously or anything – and it said I suffer from slight narcissism. It’s mostly because I’m blogging to escape doing schoolwork (again). Maybe I’ll post something else later, since it’s new year.

¯\(°_o)/¯ ¯\(°_o)/¯

Leave a Reply

