PSA: carpe diem

It rained yesterday. It’s winter. It’s not supposed to rain. It’s meant to be cold; where are my goosebumps, my hotpot weather, my scarf days?? It’s gotten so warm to the point where I killed a mosquito the other day. Mosquitoes never come near me until the middle of summer… so you can tell why I’m pissed.

I’m been waiting so long for winter, I didn’t realise apparently we’re halfway to spring. (We turned on the dehumidifier and that was the last straw.) Literally, I’ve just been waiting. We had 3 cold days, where the weather was below 15ºC (real winter begins below this temperature), and well, I got out my pants, sweat a lot in them, then put them back. Didn’t really treasure the good weather. :/

So here I am, giving you a friendly public service announcement: carpe diem. Seize the fucking day.

There’s no point waiting for something uncertain that may or may not happen – there’s no point in me waiting for even colder weather. So take what you have now, enjoy it, and don’t take it for granted. Again, if it’s meant to happen, it will*, no matter what you do – aka if my winter wants to come, it will; if it doesn’t… fuck it – so don’t fret over it and enjoy it when/ if it does come! :^) :^) PSA over.

*based on personal experiences
Leave a Reply

