Overambitious?

I have 12 prompts for stories and/or poems. I’m planning to do a global issues column in my school magazine. I’m also pondering the idea of a global issue column here, too, because I realised I don’t have to wait till I’m older to change the world. I have an idea for a self challenge that requires me to write something short every two weeks for a year. I’m also using writerkata.

That’s a lot of writey things.

I also have a huge project for Global Perspectives that’s gonna stretch into the end of October. Gotta plan for the annual camp and referee the interclass competitions at school. Participate actively in the school magazine, yearbook committee, and the athletic council, if I get into the latter two. Play in interschool volleyball competitions. Juggle homework and tests.

It’ll be a miracle if I can pull this off.

Leave a Reply

